Our staff

Our 120 full-time academic staff are highly qualified and bring a wide range of industry experience to their roles. Over 320 adjunct Faculty (mostly off-campus) with relevant expertise also contribute to the development and delivery of our programmes.

Find out more about our staff by selecting a department below.

Select an area

Executive Team

  • Dr Caroline Seelig

    Chief Executive

  • Alan Cadwallader

    Executive Director Faculty

  • Alex MacCreadie

    Executive Director School Strategy

  • Alison Harrison

    Executive Director Strategy

  • Dan Parkman

    Executive Director Human Resources

  • Doug Standring

    Executive Director Marketing and Communications

  • Mathew Pawley

    Executive Director Education Design Services and Information Technology

  • Murray Hill

    Executive Director Financial Services

  • Neil Carroll

    Executive Director Academic Services and Deputy Chief Executive

  • Shanan Holm

    Chief Technology Officer

  • Turi Ngatai (MNZM)

    Executive Director Māori